I’m Back

Processed with MOLDIV

 

 

 

I’ve been MIA for a little while, well almost 3 months and it was all because I’m PREGNANT!!!! Unlike most fitness chicks I wasn’t able to continue hitting the gym for the most of my 1st trimester. I was hit hard with nausea and fatigue and spent most of my days in bed. Luckily I tried to focus my efforts on eating healthy and not giving into my every craving.ย I was successful and only gained 5lbs in my first 14 weeks.

I’m finally starting to feel better, goodbye nausea, and other weird symptoms nobody tells you about haha! I am currently still stuck with some fatigue but that would be no thanks to my thyroid, and since baby is using up it as well I am left with nothing. But I decided that I need to start working out again even if its just a little bit every week. Since at my job I mostly sit all day I’ve been feeling like a big fat lazy potato!

Today I started with a simple circuit in my backyard. I used 10 lb dumbells and had my husband help me by encouraging me. Its always easier to work out when you have a partner cheering you on.

Here’s what I did:

Dumbell squats x 20

Bicep curls x 20

Dumbell deadlifts x 20

Shoulder press x 10

Dumbell rows x 10

standing crunches x 20

We did 3 rounds of this and it took about 25-30 minutes. Make sure if your going to try this that you drink lots of water and go at your own pace.

Mrs. Fitz

 

Leave a Reply

