9 days out!

Well that was quick! NO, it took forever to get here! I’m officially exhausted, need donuts ASAP or I could die! Well, at least that’s what it feels like. Carb depleting all week then Saturday I get a tiny reefed and then its PEAK WEEK!

I’ve been practicing my posing like crazy, because I’m really nervous about standing on stage in front of a huge crowd of people. I feel like I might freeze and forget my steps unless I memorize them and it just becomes second nature. My husband said that the lights are so bright when your up there that you can’t see the 200 eyeballs staring at you, maybe just the judges eyeballs but that’s only 6-7 people. At least I know there will be 10 other girls standing next to me, which is a good thing, I think.

2e42eb1a4b369e005c472743aab56e03For now I’m just trying to find the energy to get through these next few days until I can have some carbs on Saturday. Getting out of bed at 4am has gotten harder and harder, I rely on my best friend to wake me up by text,Β and make me feel lame because she’s 4 monthsΒ pregnant and at the gym before me, or my husband to drag me out of bed. I can’t express how grateful I am to have both of them in my life and by my side. This journey has definitely showed me who is in my corner and there for me.

Friday I went to have a check up with my Endocrinologist, she monitors my Hashimotos disease and my thyroid. She knew I had been training for my bikini competition and immediately noticed my lack of energy. Turns out my thyroid was lacking one of its main hormones and was basically non-existent so we added a new medication to help me feel better and get my levels back to normal. So what I thought was just fatigued and exhaustion from contest prep was my evil thyroid sucking the life out of me …again. e47a5897cabe3832907fa8b95680aa1aThis is exactly how I feel with no carbs, and my thyroid not functioning properly. Hopefully since I started the new medicine this week I’ll get a little extra energy! I would really love that, but I don’t think I can tell the difference yet. Because of my Autoimmune disease I stopped using Pre-work outs and cut back on my coffee intake to try and not irritate my antibodies and trigger an attack on my thyroid. I’m still learning what makes me sick and triggers my disease but I think after my competition will be a better time to assess that. For now I cut Gluten, Dairy, soy and Pre-work outs.

GCCC3384So far, I’ve lost 6lbs and 3% body fat, doesn’t sound like a lot I know, but for me it is. I have been trying for so long to be leaner, healthier and happier and I finally did it. Now I just have to make it through the rest of this week, one weekend where I keep my will power strong through a huge feast my friends throw every year “Friendsgiving”, and 4 more work days….piece of cake! mmm CAKE!

Clearly I have my work cut out for me!

Mrs. Fitz

2 thoughts on “9 days out!

  1. You are almost there! Hashimoto’s had no idea you were going to kick its ass! You are lean and mean and beautiful! I’ll be with you in spirit on your big day. You are gonna nail this! Love u ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

