PumpKin GF Cookies!!

IMG_2830

I have this love for baking but since I’m in prep and gluten intolerant I have to be creative with my recipes. Its always like an experiment and I use my husband as my guinea pig! Which i know he doesn’t mind! Since its the season for pumpkin and my ultimate favorite I decided to try and make gluten-free pumpkin cookies and they turned out delicious! here’s my recipe so you can give it a try.

Ingredients:   IMG_2852

1 cup pumpkin puree

1/2 cup coconut flour

1 egg

2 tsps. coconut sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

1 scoop Quest Multi-purpose mix

handful chocolate chips

Directions:

In a mixing bowl add all ingredients except chocolate chips. Mix with a hand mixer until batter I smooth. then with a small ice cream scoop make 15 tiny balls and put them on cookie sheet. preheat oven to 350 degrees. use your finger to smooth the small cookie balls and shape them into flat round cookies. place 2-3 chocolate chips on top and bake for 30-40 minutes or until crispy. Let cookies cool for 10 minutes and ENJOY!

IMG_2829

I use coconut sugar for all my recipes because my husband is allergic to sucralose, but you can replace it with splenda, stevia or any sweetener you like for less carbs, if you prefer. My recipe makes 15 cookies, with 4 carbs each and about 2 protein.

Mrs. Fitz

Leave a Reply

