7 weeks out!

I can’t believe how fast time has gone by. And of course with my awesome luck, I got a severe cold this past week. I tried not to let it get in my way, I still hit my cardio and some of my work outs but yesterday it finally got the best of me. I was forced to spend my Sunday in bed surrounded by tissues and cough medicine. Not my idea of a good time, specially with so much to do and so little time.

I’m getting really excited and nervous, as the day of my show gets closer I feel the butterflies starting to grow in my belly. I’ve never done anything like this before but I really want to do it. I want to do this for me, to prove to myself I can accomplish anything I set my mind to. To prove to myself that being diagnosed with an Autoimmune disease is not the end of the world, its not the end of my dreams.

Saturday I got to do my first REAL posing practice with IFBB pro Felicia Romero! I have done some online training with her last year and had great results, until my health got in the way again and I lost some of my progress. But I learned so much from her and I was excited to finally meet her in person and get one on one tips on bikini posing from her. IMG_2796

I had been practicing bikini posing on my own at home and at the gym from the things I’ve learned from Lissette Howard’s YouTube videos. Turns out I had been doing a great job already! After spending about 30 minutes with Felicia she complimented my posing and said I had a great foundation, now I just need to work on my transitions, smile and sassiness.

I’m so confident now that I can do this, after getting complimented by Felicia not only on my posing but my progress so far, I’m ready to push hard and do my best! Now I just have to get rid of this evil COLD!

This week coach changed my works outs and dropped my carbs again! YAY! They were raised for the past week to help my body heal but I was not happy. I find it easier to stay on track when I have less carbs then more. I get excited and try to fit to much food in and end up going over.

This week will be difficult, but I’m Ready.

Mrs. Fitz

JHBX4587

Leave a Reply

