My Sticky Balls! HA!

Processed with Moldiv

Since I have to work out in the weee hours of the morning, because of work, I have to do my fasted cardio as well as my normal weight training. By the time I’m done with cardio, some days I feel completely drained and don’t necessarily get the best work out in after. I decided I needed a little “pick me up”after the fasted cardio, something I could take to the gym with me and consume fairly quickly. So I made this sticky proteins balls and they do just the trick. I take 1 or 2 to the gym depending on my macros for the day, but I have definitely noticed an improvement in my work outs.

My recipe is pretty simple, only took me about 10 minutes to make these and no baking necessary, just pop in the fridge over night!

Pb Chocolate balls

Macros: 74 calories , 2 fat, 7 carbs and 5 protein ( recipe makes 8)

Ingredient’s :

1 scoop (35 gr ) Molten Chocolate Cellucor protein powder

3/4 cup Gluten free rolled Oats

2 Tbsp Creamy PB spread (skippy)

Shredded coconut flakes

Mct Oil

Directions :

Mix all ingredients in a bowl with a spatula. Place tiny bit of MCT oil in a tiny bowl, and place tiny bit of shredded coconut flakes on a plate. After you mix the ingredients to a paste like substance (it will be very sticky) make 8 tiny balls. Place each ball in the mct oil one at a time, then roll in the shredded coconut flakes and place in a tup-a-ware. Do this with each ball and once your done place all in the fridge over night.

image2

Strawberry sticky balls

Macros: 74 cal 2 fat, 8 carbs and 4 protein (recipe makes 6)

Ingredient’s :

1/2 scoop (17 gr) Strawberry Milkshake Cellucor protein powder

3/4 cup Gluten free rolled Oats

1Tbsp Creamy PB spread (skippy)

Shredded coconut flakes

Mct Oil

Directions :

Mix all ingredients in a bowl with a spatula. Place tiny bit of MCT oil in a tiny bowl, and place tiny bit of shredded coconut flakes on a plate. After you mix the ingredients to a paste like substance (it will be very sticky) make 6 tiny balls. place each ball in the mct oil one at a time, then roll in the shredded coconut flakes and place in a tup a ware. do this with each ball and once your done place all in the fridge over night.

Enjoy!

Mrs. Fitz

Leave a Reply

