In my kitchen!

I always get asked what I eat for my meals, and how many days I prep for and how do I stay on track? So I decided to start posting some of my meals, dinners, lunches to help everyone out with ideas. I think my best trick on how to avoid delicious treats that I crave is just by simply filling my belly up with lots and lots of veggies. Depending on the meal and the macros that I have left, I sometimes use shredded lettuce and a small bowl to make my meal look bigger and trick my brain.

IMG_2139This is one of my favorite dinners; Its only 5 oz of chicken, 2 or 3 servings of egg whites with green beans layered on top of 2 cups of shredded lettuce. Of course Hot sauce is a must! Thanks to my best friend I can’t get enough of this stuff!

IMG_2125 This one is the same meal but on a small plate! It still tricks my brain into thinking its a huge meal! I’m always satisfied after this meal and never go looking for more food, which is how a lot of people over eat.

IMG_2016Prepping meals for lunch at work can be challenging because I tend to eat the same thing everyday, only because its easier. Problems starts when I get bored and then start looking for treats. There is nutribars, candy, peanuts and chocolates everywhere I look. So I try to switch up my meals and make them as big as possible. Drinking a gallon of water while I’m at work also helps tremendously. Its like my mission to drink it all before I leave and every time I THINK I’m hungry I take a huge chug, because half the time you think you’re hungry you’re just thirsty!

IMG_2126My Green Goo shakes help a lot too, and they are filled with fiber! Its 1-2 cups spinach, 40 grams apple, lemon juice and 1 whole cucumber. They are delicious to me now, but I wont lie it took a while for me to like them hence the name I gave them!

Don’t worry about dessert, because it’s my favorite and I always have one, of course I improvise. At the end of my day I always have protein macros left, so I mix 1/2 scoop of Cellucor Molten chocolate protein powder with a tiny bit of water and Boom you have pudding. If I have fat macros left I add 1 Tablespoon of PB and top it with some Gluten-free pretzel. Delicious!! IMG_2099IMG_2100

Not only does it take a while to eat because you have to top each one but the PB is slow digesting so it fills me up for a long time and I go to bed content! I wont lie, this is my once in a while treat because I usually don’t have enough carbs left for dessert. My usual dessert is a Rice cake with PB or 1 Artic Zero Dark chocolate ice cream bars.

Screen-Shot-2015-03-09-at-11_10_58-am  calories12

They are delicious and hit the spot. I plan ahead since I use My FitnessPal to track my food, I will add these in for my dessert at the beginning of my day so no matter what I can have it without going over in my macros.

You have to plan ahead to succeed!

Mrs. Fitz

Leave a Reply

