Don’t wait until its too Late

8d055d1f7e2b42388bd245efc05ea46eI read this Quote today and I wanted to share it with you. “If we wait until we’re ready, we’ll be waiting for the rest of our lives”~Lemony Snicket .It couldn’t have come at a better time for me to see this. It completely reassures me about my decision to compete this year. I had convinced myself I could wait until after having kids, after beating my autoimmune disease, and after a few years, but I was wrong. While you wait for life to be perfect to go after your goal, life will pass you by, and before you know it you’ll be 50 and wondering where time went and why you never did this or that.

I’m not a patient person, which could be a weakness, but at the same time I think it has helped me live my life to the fullest. Wanting to accomplish things while I’m young hasn’t been soooo bad. That’s not to say I’m rushing to compete and putting my health at risk. I’m not doing this alone or with my eyes closed. I have my husband by my side who is a certified personal trainer and has done 2 bodybuilding competitions, with his guidance I’m doing this the right way, and the healthiest way possible.

So, what I hope you get from this quote is to go after your goals now. Whether they are to lose 10 lbs, eat better, travel to the Bahamas or have a baby, do it now! Don’t wait until “the time is right”.

Mrs. Fitz

3 thoughts on “Don’t wait until its too Late

  1. Hi!
    I just found your blog and you are a really nice person and a great inspiration! I just started my own blog and was searching for other related blogs.. happy I found you 🙂
    I love this quote!
    Stay strong, you are beautiful and doing all of this despite your autoimmune desease, I applaud you! 🙂
    xoxo
    Deniza

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

