Gluten Free Chicken Alfredo

This weekend I was craving pasta and decided there had to be a way I could have it. Since I follow Flexible dieting, I arranged my day around this meal and planned to leave enough macros so that I could fit into my plan. I found gluten free pasta elbows at Wal-Mart (surprisingly), and light Alfredo sauce by Ragu. The rest was easy since my husband had already grilled some chicken breasts for the week.

91KVpQrKB9L__SY550SX416_SY550_CR,0,0,416,550_PIbundle-12,TopRight,0,0_SX416_SY550_CR,0,0,416,550_SH20_   12935535

I boiled 1 serving of the pasta (2oz) until it was soft and the drained it. Then I shredded 5 oz of chicken and added it to my pot and mixed in 1/4 cup of the alfredo sauce. The result was a delicious bowl of chicken alfredo. I also serve my meals in a smaller bowl to make me feel like its a lot of food and it works every time.

image1

Macros: 46 carbs 10 fat 58 protein

Enjoy!

Mrs. Fitz

Leave a Reply

