Protein Donuts!

donuts

This weekend I was craving Donuts like a crazy women. I discovered they’re not gluten free, so I decided against having one. Well, I couldn’t wait any longer to find a store that made them, so I decided to do it myself. They are gluten, dairy, and soy free! Here’s my recipe so you can try them too!

Macros: 70 calories, 3g carbs, 2g fat, 11g protein

Ingredients:

Quest Protein Multi-purpose mix   28g (1 scoop)

Cellucor Cor-Performance Whey  33g (1 scoop)

Organic High Fiber Coconut Flour 14g (2 Tbsp)

Baking Powder (1/2 tsp)

1/2 cup water

1 egg

Mix all ingredients in a bowl, you can add Splenda or Stevia for a sweeter flavor. ( I didn’t because of allergies) and you can add vanilla extract for flavor too.  This recipe makes 5 donuts, I used a donut pan I found at Bed, Bath and Beyond for $10. Bake at 350 for 15 minutes. Oh and for a yummy frosting I used a small amount of sugar free strawberry jelly!

Enjoy!

Mrs.Fitz

donuts 2

Leave a Reply

