side tracked

Getting side tracked on your fitness journey happens to everyone. Last week I got to take some time off work, and while I thought I could stay on my macros and gym routine, I failed miserably. I managed to hit the gym a few days and thought “I got this!” but I also received mother natures lovely gift which caused even more un-fightable cravings!

I did my best to replace cravings with healthy choices like fruit and veggies, which seemed to help a lot. I did however consume some white bread which I thought at the time was gluten free, and I was mistaken. Three days later I felt sluggish, weak and just plain bad. I truly believe gluten all together is bad for me, even though I do not have celiac disease it does affect my body and flares up my Hashimotos. I have been gluten free and dairy free for 2 months and have been feeling great, and making awesome progress in my fitness. Somewhere deep in the back of my mind I wanted to believe I could still consume gluten and be fine, that it was all a fake. The reality of it is that I can’t eat any gluten at all. And there are many alternatives available, but I just need to find them first.

So,Today is a new day, the start of a new week, the chance to start over and not dwell or feel guilty for last week. We all get side tracked sometimes but its ok, as long as you get back on track and keep pushing forward!

Mrs. Fitz

IMG_9987

3 thoughts on “side tracked

  1. Thanks Jess! I needed the encouragement to get back on track. However, I’m traveling alot in next 2 weeks so will be a challenge just to maintain. Thanks for writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

