Turtle Gains

As the weeks go by, I’ve realized how much pressure I put on myself to look a certain way. My mind is so powerful, I can’t see all the progress I have made in the past year, or in the past 3 months. I know I’m not alone with these thoughts. We are surrounded daily by motivational fitness memes, pictures of models, and selfies of sponsored athletes. We don’t realize their journey took much longer and sometimes, though not always, they’ve even had a little help from unnatural supplements.

I realize how important it is not to compare yourself to these pictures. You should use yourself as motivation! Look at pictures from a 2 years ago, 6 months ago and even 3 months ago to see your progress. There is no one out there in the fitness industry, or in the world that has your same body type. We are all unique, and build muscle and loose fat in differently.

Don’t fall for the “quick” and “easy” programs and supplements they advertise to look your best. They DO NOT work! Most of those ads companies run use models who have been fit their entire life, and before they even started using the product that’s being advertised. They try to make you think that they look great only because of their products, but that’s beyond the truth.

Processed with Moldiv
may 2013 to may 2015

I’m proof that eating healthy, staying dedicated to your goals, and working hard in the gym pays off in time. I have bad days like everyone, and when I was diagnosed with Hashimotos Disease I thought about giving up. But after some soul searching and motivation from my husband, I knew I would never be happy if I stopped. And now it’s finally paying off! It took me 4 years to figure it out, but I’m slowly getting there.

Whether your a turtle or a hair, all that matters in the end is crossing the finish line!

04b2ed94021d06fbec19b3a29372e7e1

Mrs. Fitz

Leave a Reply

