Looking back

Sometimes it’s difficult being the one who pushes hard daily in the gym and in the kitchen without results. Doing the work with out the pay out can become frustrating and cause you to want to give up. Our body’s are so complex and although you think your doing everything right, you may never get the results you desire unless you find out what’s going on inside your body.

This is what happened to me. Being diagnosed with Hypothyroidism was tough but being diagnosed with Hashimoto’s Disease has been even harder. There’s days where I just want to give up, stop trying to loose the body fat I gained, stop eating healthy andΒ quit the morning cardio! Then I remember I’ve gotten so far from where I started, and I refuse give up now!

mot1

I’m stronger then this disease, I’m stronger then I’ve ever been and there’s people out there with worse obstacles then this. I have a wonderful husband who supports me and loves me and the bestest friend who reminds me daily that I’m awesome!

 

Processed with Moldiv
11 weeks to today!

 

 

Every time I want to give up I look back at where I use to be and realize how far I’ve come. I did this last night and was surprised by my progress. Although small, to me its significant. I’ve lost 3 lbs in the last 4 weeks and after being stuck for months I couldn’t be happier!

Whenever your stuck, feeling unmotivated and defeated no matter the reason, take a look back at where you started. You’ll be surprised at theΒ progress you’ve made! Keep pushing forward! Don’t give up!

 

Mrs. Fitz

Leave a Reply

