Fighting for my dreams

I decided 2 weeks ago that I wanted to set a goal to be the best that I could be. I’ve been contemplating competing in a bikini competition for a long time now and I finally decided to do it this summer. I have 10 weeks to lean out and even though I’m fighting Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis, I’m doing it. My first step was to check with my doctor to make sure it was okay for me to push forward and it not negatively affect my health. Needless to say, I got approval.

So far I’ve lost 3 pounds and haven’t starved myself or made any drastic changes. The goal is to loose 7 more, doing it the healthy way. I’ve been doing 4-5 days of fasted cardio for about 30-40 minutes and this week I’m adding 2 – 15 minute HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) cardio session after my weight lifting. Since my disease makes me fatigued and sluggish on some days, I pay close attention to how I’m feeling and adjust my work-out accordingly.

Processed with Moldiv10 weeks out

I hope that my journey inspires some of you out there in similar situations. Don’t put your dreams or goals on hold just because of an obstacle, whatever it is find a way to push through it!

Mrs. Fitz

One thought on “Fighting for my dreams

Leave a Reply

